Microfinance Life institutional profile
Mero Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.
Also recorded as Mero Microfinance · Mero Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited · Meromicrofinance · MERO
The website above is a candidate lead, not a confirmed official site. No logo or brand colours are shown: none are published as a verified brand asset.
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 148.64 Cr
- In operation since
- 18 Jul 2013
- Published people
- 0
- Published branches
- 20
Directory record as of 15 May 2026 · Nepal Rastra Bank· not the institution's own website
Compare with othersOverview
Every figure below is shown with the evidence grade we hold for that specific field.
Mero Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. is a licensed microfinance institution in the Nepal Rastra Bank directory. Its recorded head office is Battar, Nuwakot. It works at National Level.
- Institution name
- Mero Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.Grade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Head office
- Battar, NuwakotGrade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Working area
- National LevelGrade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 148.64 CrGrade Aas of 15 May 2026
- Official website
- Not confirmedGrade CUnverified
The directory spells this institution “Meromicrofinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanatha Ltd.”. We keep the regulator's spelling unchanged.
Leadership
Current roles only. Past officeholders are not shown.
No leadership published
This institution has no leadership page we could read. That is a gap in what we found, not a claim that it has no leadership.
Governance
What the institution publishes about how it is governed. Recorded only where a readable source states it.
No board or officers recorded
No governance roster was read from a page we could read. That is a gap in what we found, not a claim that the institution has no board.
- Board and key officers
- Not extracted
- Committees
- Not extracted
- Corporate governance report
- Not catalogued
No corporate governance report from this institution has been catalogued. Committees are not extracted either: no committee membership has been read from a source, so none is shown.
Corporate history
A former name is a predecessor identity this institution absorbed through a merger, acquisition or rename, taken from the regulator's lineage record. It is never inferred from a name match, and the record carries no event date, so none is shown.
No predecessor names recorded
The regulator's lineage record carries no name this institution absorbed. That is a gap in the lineage we hold, not a claim that it never absorbed another institution.
Other spellings of the current name: Mero Microfinance · Mero Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited · Meromicrofinance · MERO.
Branches
Partially extracted
Achhete Branch
Location not stated
Agryouli Branch
Location not stated
Amargadhi Branch
Location not stated
Asanpur Branch
Location not stated
Aurahi Branch
Location not stated
Babiyachaur Branch
Location not stated
Bahuni Branch
Location not stated
Baijanathpur Branch
Location not stated
Baikunthapur Branch
Location not stated
Balgram Branch
Location not stated
Bangaun Branch
Location not stated
Banjariya Branch
Location not stated
Bankul Branch
Location not stated
Barhabise Branch
Location not stated
Bariyarpatti Branch
Location not stated
Bastipur Branch
Location not stated
Battar Branch
Location not stated
Bauniya Branch
Location not stated
Bayarghari Branch
Location not stated
Belauri Branch
Location not stated
Financial documents
Reports this institution published, catalogued by type. Contents have not been read, so no figure from them is shown and neither a reporting period nor a publication date is extracted.
No financial reports located
No annual, quarterly or interim report from this institution has been catalogued.
Interest rates
Rate notices this institution published, with the context a rate needs. No rate value has been extracted from any notice, so none is shown.
Not found
No interest-rate notice from this institution has been catalogued. Absence here is not a rate of zero.
Timeline
Events we can evidence for this institution, most recent first. An event without a verifiable date is not listed.
- 18 Jul 2013Operation recordedEstablishment date published by NRB BFI List in English (Mid May 2026).
Regulatory events
Regulatory and structural changes the Nepal Rastra Bank directory records against this institution — mergers, acquisitions and renames.
No regulatory events recorded
The regulator's published lists record no event against this institution. Absence of a record is not evidence that nothing happened.
Documents
Link titles observed on this institution's own site (P2-D). The target address was never recorded, so there is nothing to open, and no source dated them — the date shown is when the link was observed.
No further documents located
No notice or document links were recorded from this institution's own site.
Careers
None located
No vacancies located
This institution links no vacancy we could record.
Regulatory record
Classifications and rulings the regulator's published lists attach to this institution. These are not documents we hold, and are distinct from the regulatory events above.
- CLASSClassification20 Jun 2026
See the regulator's published record for how these are counted and where they come from.
Sources and methodology
What this page is built from, and how our own collection is checked.
Sources
- NRB BFI List in English (Mid May 2026)nrb.org.np· seen 20 Jun 2026, 00:00 UTC
Identity, head office, working area and paid-up capital come from the Nepal Rastra Bank directory snapshot of 15 May 2026. Leadership, branches and vacancies come from pages on the institution's own website that we could read. We have not read any financial document and no figure on this page comes from one.
- Pipeline status
- Monitoring
- Pages stored
- 4
- Crawl runs
- 2
- Institution site last checked
- 26 Sep 2026
- Directory snapshot
- 15 May 2026
- Published by regulator
- 12 Jun 2026
These last figures describe our collection process, not this institution. Collection control room.