Microfinance Life institutional profile
Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.
Also recorded as Nirdhan Utthan · Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited · Nirdhan Uthhan · Nirdhan Laghubitta
The website above is a candidate lead, not a confirmed official site. No logo or brand colours are shown: none are published as a verified brand asset.
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 274.27 Cr
- In operation since
- 17 Jul 1999
- Published people
- 16
- Published branches
- 20
Directory record as of 15 May 2026 · Nepal Rastra Bank· not the institution's own website
Compare with othersOverview
Every figure below is shown with the evidence grade we hold for that specific field.
Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. is a licensed microfinance institution in the Nepal Rastra Bank directory. Its recorded head office is Naxal, Kathmandu. It works at National Level.
- Institution name
- Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.Grade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Head office
- Naxal, KathmanduGrade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Working area
- National LevelGrade Aas of 20 Jun 2026
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 274.27 CrGrade Aas of 15 May 2026
- Official website
- Not confirmedGrade CUnverified
Leadership
Current roles only. Past officeholders are not shown.
- Currency ConversionDirector9 listedUnverified
- Local Bodies OutreachDirector9 listedUnverified
- Mr. Devendra Bahadur RautDirector9 listedUnverified
- Mr. Gokarna Prasad UpadhayaChief Executive Officers2 listedUnverified
- Mr. Hari Krishna PantDirector9 listedUnverified
- Mr. Janardan Dev PantChairpersonUnverified
- Mr. Krishna Kumar PradhanDirector9 listedUnverified
- Mr. Narayan Bahadur KarkiChief Executive Officers2 listedUnverified
- Mr. Narayan Prasad NeupaneBoard Member4 listedUnverified
- Mr. Niraj Kumar Basnet DanilDirector9 listedUnverified
- Mr. Top Bahadur RayamajhiDirector9 listedUnverified
- Ms Samrita TiwariDirector9 listedUnverified
- Ms. Kalpana GautamBoard Member4 listedUnverified
- Ms. Rita RegmiBoard Member4 listedUnverified
- Ms. Samita NiroulaBoard Member4 listedUnverified
- Working DistrictsDirector9 listedUnverified
Read from nirdhan.com.np.
Governance
What the institution publishes about how it is governed. Recorded only where a readable source states it.
- Director9 recorded
- Board Member4 recorded
- Chief Executive Officer2 recorded
- Chairperson1 recorded
- Board and key officers
- 16 people
- Committees
- Not extracted
- Corporate governance report
- Not catalogued
No corporate governance report from this institution has been catalogued. Committees are not extracted either: no committee membership has been read from a source, so none is shown.
Corporate history
A former name is a predecessor identity this institution absorbed through a merger, acquisition or rename, taken from the regulator's lineage record. It is never inferred from a name match, and the record carries no event date, so none is shown.
No predecessor names recorded
The regulator's lineage record carries no name this institution absorbed. That is a gap in the lineage we hold, not a claim that it never absorbed another institution.
Other spellings of the current name: Nirdhan Utthan · Nirdhan Utthan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited · Nirdhan Uthhan · Nirdhan Laghubitta.
Branches
Partially extracted
Amargadhi Branch, Dadeldhura
Location not stated
Attariya Branch, Kailali
Location not stated
Aurahi Branch, Mahottari
Location not stated
Babiyachaur Branch, Myagdi
Location not stated
Bandipur Branch, Siraha
Location not stated
Bansgadhi Branch, Bardiya
Location not stated
Barathawa Branch, Sarlahi
Location not stated
Bardibas Branch
Location not stated
Basantapatti Branch, Rautahat
Location not stated
Belauri Branch, Kanchanpur
Location not stated
Beltar Branch, Udaypur
Location not stated
Bhingri Branch, Puthan
Location not stated
Bhojpur Branch, Bhojpur
Location not stated
Bhurigaun Branch, Bardiya
Location not stated
Bidhyapur Branch, Surkhet
Location not stated
Bijayabasti Branch, Parsa
Location not stated
Bijuwar Branch, Puthan
Location not stated
Bindabashini Branch, Parsa
Location not stated
Biratchok Branch, Morang
Location not stated
Biratnagar Branch, Morang
Location not stated
Financial documents
Reports this institution published, catalogued by type. Contents have not been read, so no figure from them is shown and neither a reporting period nor a publication date is extracted.
No financial reports located
No annual, quarterly or interim report from this institution has been catalogued.
Interest rates
Rate notices this institution published, with the context a rate needs. No rate value has been extracted from any notice, so none is shown.
Not found
No interest-rate notice from this institution has been catalogued. Absence here is not a rate of zero.
Timeline
Events we can evidence for this institution, most recent first. An event without a verifiable date is not listed.
- 17 Jul 1999Operation recordedEstablishment date published by NRB BFI List in English (Mid May 2026).
Regulatory events
Regulatory and structural changes the Nepal Rastra Bank directory records against this institution — mergers, acquisitions and renames.
No regulatory events recorded
The regulator's published lists record no event against this institution. Absence of a record is not evidence that nothing happened.
Documents
Link titles observed on this institution's own site (P2-D). The target address was never recorded, so there is nothing to open, and no source dated them — the date shown is when the link was observed.
No further documents located
No notice or document links were recorded from this institution's own site.
Careers
1 parsed posting(s), 3 unread notice(s)
- Grievance OfficerACTIVEposting
- Vacancy-Announcement-ME-Officer.pdfACTIVEunread noticenirdhan.com.np ↗
- केन्द्र-संचालक-पदको-लागि-2083-03-23-को-दरखास्त-आव्हान-सूचना.jpgACTIVEunread noticenirdhan.com.np ↗
- केन्द्र-संचालक-पदको-लागि-2083-03-23-को-दरखास्त-आव्हान-सूचना.pdfACTIVEunread noticenirdhan.com.np ↗
Regulatory record
Classifications and rulings the regulator's published lists attach to this institution. These are not documents we hold, and are distinct from the regulatory events above.
- CLASSClassification20 Jun 2026
See the regulator's published record for how these are counted and where they come from.
Sources and methodology
What this page is built from, and how our own collection is checked.
Sources
- NRB BFI List in English (Mid May 2026)nrb.org.np· seen 20 Jun 2026, 00:00 UTC
Identity, head office, working area and paid-up capital come from the Nepal Rastra Bank directory snapshot of 15 May 2026. Leadership, branches and vacancies come from pages on the institution's own website that we could read. We have not read any financial document and no figure on this page comes from one.
- Pipeline status
- Monitoring
- Pages stored
- 21
- Crawl runs
- 2
- Institution site last checked
- 26 Sep 2026
- Directory snapshot
- 15 May 2026
- Published by regulator
- 12 Jun 2026
These last figures describe our collection process, not this institution. Collection control room.